top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlice's World

I'm not okay.

It’s the evening of day 3 of my husband on a business trip. It’s dark and cold outside. I’m a mess. Mentally and physically. This is really taking a toll on my body. I’m not eating well. I’m sick of heating up soup. I’m too tired to really cook stuff. Food in general is making my stomach feel sick. I go from complete exhaustion to hand shaking jitteriness. I keep ending up using the restroom. I haven’t had the strength to wash my own hair yet. I cry at the drop of a hat. I’ve been feeling dizzy. My lower back aches. I feel like I haven’t seen my husband in years. I also feel mad at myself because I feel weak emotionally. I know military spouses are gone much longer. And I guess…. This is just one of my fears…. Being completely alone. The cold weather is making my lungs feel non functioning. The darkness in the evening is beyond getting on my last nerve. I feel like I’m going crazy. It’s hard for me to focus on projects long enough to really enjoy them. I wish I could calm down and relax but I can’t. As long as I’m talking to someone I’m okay. This is so hard. I’m trying…. So trying to be strong. I know I just need to remind myself he’ll be home in a few days. This is a great opportunity for him. I can’t fuck this up for him.

33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

My social history

In my teens my attempts at a social life consisted of me going through my ‘school friends’ names and phone numbers I had in my phone book (not the yellow pages but an actual phone book with phone numb

Dear B

Thank you 'B' you may just be in my story but you've been my bestie in every story for the last 8 years. In the dream writing world we do lots of fun stuff together. You've painted my nails. Done my h

The Virus

Pretty much…it’s like what’s the point of anything… we’re all just gonna get the virus and die anyway. This seed of knowledge wasn’t my own. This idea was formed by others. I was pretty positive, hope

bottom of page