top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlice's World

You could have said... but you didn't.

I mean you could have said, “I’m sorry I was busy. I understand that being without your husband for 6 days and 6 nights for the first time while being disabled was very rough on you. I definitely want to hang out with you and I’ll do whatever I can to make sure we make solid plans someday soon. I’ll get your phone number and text you the next time I’m free and we’ll have a girls day out or we can just chill at your place. I didn’t forget about you. Don’t worry. It's your birthday this Saturday right? How about we hang out this weekend. I can come pick you up and we'll go out for a cup of tea.” But you chose the ‘Bite your head off’ option.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My social history

In my teens my attempts at a social life consisted of me going through my ‘school friends’ names and phone numbers I had in my phone book (not the yellow pages but an actual phone book with phone numb

Dear B

Thank you 'B' you may just be in my story but you've been my bestie in every story for the last 8 years. In the dream writing world we do lots of fun stuff together. You've painted my nails. Done my h

The Virus

Pretty much…it’s like what’s the point of anything… we’re all just gonna get the virus and die anyway. This seed of knowledge wasn’t my own. This idea was formed by others. I was pretty positive, hope

bottom of page